How To Delete Your Yahoo! Account
Warnings about account deletion:
- Be absolutely sure: Please be absolutely sure that you want to permanently delete your entire account. Once you have started the deletion process, your Yahoo! account cannot be recovered.
- You cannot reactivate if account deleted by request: It is not possible to reactivate an account that has been deleted by request of the Yahoo! account holder.
- You cannot just delete a single Yahoo! product: You will lose access to all Yahoo! products and services for this account.
- For example, you cannot delete your Yahoo! Messenger account only and keep the Yahoo! ID for other products like Yahoo! Mail, My Yahoo!, etc.
- By deleting your account, you will lose access to all personalized areas of Yahoo!.
- This includes your Mail account, Groups, Auctions, Fantasy Sports, Games, Profile, Address Book, Briefcase, Portfolio, and any other areas of Yahoo! that can only be accessed with your Yahoo! ID and password.
To delete your account:
Note: Carefully read each page for important facts about your account and account information.
- Cancel any billings for Yahoo! Premium Services: If you are being billed for any Yahoo! Premium Services, you will need to cancel this billing before removing the account and ID. See our Yahoo! Premium Services help site for information about how to cancel your service.
- Delete your Yahoo! account: Sign in and follow the instructions on our page about terminating your Yahoo! account. Trouble signing in: If you are having trouble signing in, see our Yahoo! Password Helper page.